SEASON THREE

TRANSMISSIONS is back for Season 3!  In the past year we have learned that all forms of community are vital in providing mechanisms to support each other through this precarious time. In the continued pandemic landscape that we occupy many artists, writers and thinkers have had and continue to have exhibitions, opportunities and subsequent fees postponed or cancelled. In response to this,  TRANSMISSIONS 2020 was established as an online platform to commission artists to share their work within a classic DIY TV show format. Our new season for 2021 comprising 6 episodes will stream on a monthly basis via our website from March to October 2021.
Episode 1
17 MARCH | 9PM GMT | 4PM EST | 3PM CST &
REPLAY | 19 MARCH | 9AM GMT | 4AM EST | 3AM CST
GROUP SHOW: PROGRAMMED BY HANA NOORALI, ANNE DUFFAU & TAI SHANI
W/ RON ATHEYJJ CHAN / JAMIE CREWE / VALIE EXPORT / IOANNA GERAKIDI / WILL HARRISCASPAR HEINEMANN/ AYESHA TAN JONES / MARTHA ROSLER / BOYCHILD & WU TSANG / JULIETTA SINGH / & PETER SPANJER
 
Image Courtesy Peter Spanjer, Every Piece of You 2020
Image Courtesy Christelle Oyiri
Episode 2
28 April | 9PM BST | 4PM EST | 3PM CST &
REPLAY 30th April | 10 AM BST | 4 AM EST | 3AM CST

“NOT A GIMMICK, BUT A PUNCHLINE”

Low key obsessed with reality TV, the multidisciplinary artist and musician Oyiri presents a specially commissioned episode for TRANSMISSIONS.

CHRISTELLE OYIRI (b. Nogent-sur-Marne, 1992) is a multidisciplinary artist based in Paris: she is a sound artist and DJ as well as a performer. Her work highlights forgotten mythologies, the subtle interstices between memory and alienation, DIY culture and technology. Her work has been exhibited in France: from Lafayette Anticipations to Frac Lorraine (2019) and la Gaité Lyrique (2018), and internationally at Espace Arlaud (2018) in Lausanne, HEK Basel (2019) and Auto Italia South East (2019) in London.

SEASON 3 of TRANSMISSIONS will run as six episodes screening once per month on Wednesday at 9pm GMT/BST on Transmissions TV. Each artist included in TRANSMISSIONS is paid a fee in return for their contribution. In some instances, artists have waived their fee in order to donate to a charity of their choice. With a sense of community, all the money used to pay artists in Season Three has been kindly donated by established institutions and commercially stable artists.

Season Three is generously funded & supported by Forma Media Arts, Baltic Centre for Contemporary Art, Chisenhale Gallery, Somerset House Studios, Netwerk Aalst, Wysing Arts Centre, South London Gallery and Manchester International Festival